World Cup Cricket 2015

World Cup Cricket 2015

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup will be hosted jointly by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March, 2015. The World Cup Cricket 2015 Championship’s Final match will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. This is the second time that the tournament will be held in Australia and New Zealand. The Aussies and Kiwis have previously hosted the 1992 Cricket World Cup.

2015 Cricket World Cup Defending Champions

India come in to the World Cup Cricket 2015 as the defending champions beating Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup which was jointly hosted by India, Srilanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

Tournament Format

There will be 14 teams taking part in the World Cup Cricket 2015 Tournament. The teams are divided into two groups of seven. The seven teams play each other once and four teams with the most points from each group qualify for the quarter-finals.

Teams Taking Part in World Cup Cricket 2015 Championship

The 14 teams that have qualified to be contenders in the Wold Cup Cricket 2015 Championship are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Ireland, West Indies, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Scotland, and United Arab Emirates.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.