India to host T20 World Cup Cricket in 2016

India to host T20 World Cup Cricket in 2016

It was announced last week that India will host the World Twenty20 Cricket Championship from March 11 to April 3, 2016. Ireland and Scotland will host the qualifiers between July 6-26 this year.

2016 Cricket World Cup Defending Champions

Srilanka will come into the World Twenty20 in 2016 as the Defending Champions. They defeated India in the 2014 World Cup final held at Bangladesh. India had previously won the 2007 inaugural World Twenty20 beating Pakistan in the final.

England to host 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

England will host three major ICC events, including the next ODI World Cup between May 30 and July 15, 2019. The 2017 Champions Trophy which runs from June 1 to 19 and the 2017 Women’s World Cup that takes place from August 4 to 27 will also be held in England.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.