Virat Kohli to lead India against Sri Lanka in first 3 ODIs

Virat Kohli to lead India against Sri Lanka in first 3 ODIs

Indian Captain, MS Dhoni has been rested during the initial part of the Sri Lankan cricket team’s tour of India in November 2014 and Virat Kohli will lead the Indian squad. Kohli has proven his leadership abilities before, as captain of the Indian cricket team against West Indies, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. After being out of form for a long time, Kohli made a great comeback with a century in the fourth ODI against West Indies in Dharamsala.

Wriddhiman Saha will take over as India’s wicketkeeper in place of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Ravichandran Ashwin and pacer Varun Aaron have been given spots on the Indian team, while Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav have been dropped from the team for the India Srilanka cricket series. ODI Series home page.

Indian Team Announced for One Day Series Against Sri Lanka

Indian Squad for first three ODIs – Virat Kohli(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Wriddhiman Saha(Wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Murali Vijay, Varun Aaron, Akshar Patel

India A squad for the Warm-up match – Manoj Tiwary (C), Unmukt Chand, Manan Vohra, Karun Nair, Rohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Parvez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.