Indian Cricket Team Tour England 2014

Indian Cricket Team Tour England 2014

The Indian cricket team will tour England from end of June till the early September, 2014. They will play five Test Matches, a five match ODI Series and one T20 International Game.

India return to England after their brutal 4-0 Test series and 3-0 ODI series loss at the hands of the host team in 2011.

This is the first time since 1959 that India will be playing a five match Test series in England.

India vs England 2014 Schedule

Mon 23 June: India team arrives in UK

Thu 26 – Sat 28 June: Three-day practice game vs Leicestershire, Grace Road

Tue 1 – Thu 3 July: Three-day practice game v Derbyshire, Derby

Wed 9 – Sun 13 July: First Test Match, Trent Bridge

Thu 17 – Mon 21 July: Second Test Match, Lord’s

Sun 27 – Thu 31 July: Third Test Match, The Rose Bowl

Thu 7 – Mon 11 Aug: Fourth Test Match, Old Trafford

Fri 15 – Tues 19 Aug: Fifth Test Match, Kennington Oval

Fri 22 Aug: One-day game v Middlesex, Lord’s

Mon 25 Aug: 1st ODI, Country Ground

Wed 27 Aug: 2nd ODI, Sophia Gardens

Sat 30 Aug: 3rd ODI, Trent Bridge

Tue 2 Sept: 4th ODI, Edgbaston

Fri 5 Sept: 5th ODI, Headingley

Sun 7 Sept: T20, Edgbaston

Mon 8 Sept: India team departs UK

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.