Zimbabwe Name Final 15 Man Squad for Cricket World Cup 2015

Zimbabwe Name Final 15 Man Squad for Cricket World Cup 2015

Zimbabwe’s 15-man squad for the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup sees Elton Chigumbura lead his country as captain.

Hamilton Masakadza, who made his international debut 14 years ago, is set to play in his first World Cup. Masakadza will form the batting core alongside Sikander Raza, Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine and Sean Williams.

The bowling group will be led by Tinashe Panyangara, who is likely to share the new ball with Tendai Chatara. They will be joined by Tawanda Mupariwa, the right-arm pacer, who last played an ODI in 2009. Tafadzwa Kamungozi, the legspinner, and Raza and Stuart Matsikenyeri, the offspinners, complete the bowling unit.

Zimbabwe Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Elton Chigumbura (captain),

Sikandar Raza,

Regis Chakabva,

Tendai Chatara,

Chamu Chibhabha,

Craig Ervine,

Tafadzwa Kamungozi,

Hamilton Masakadza,

Stuart Matsikenyeri,

Solomon Mire,

Tawanda Mupariwa,

Tinashe Panyangara,

Brendan Taylor (wk),

Prosper Utseya,

Sean Williams.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.